Food

Hello! Not much has happened lately here in Georgia. Just really hot every day and thunder storms lately. I wanted to talk about one of my favorite things, food! Last night I made chicken with roasted potatoes, onion, and carrots. The chicken was alright but the roasted veggies were so good! After dinner we still had a lot of baby carrots that needed to get eaten before they went bad (I was surprised they lasted as long as they did!) so we made carrot “chips” with them. They are less like chips but rather taste like sweet potato fries. Josh was hesitant at first but ate almost all of them.

While meal planning for the week, Josh said he didn’t really want pasta this week so I realized how many recipes on my Pinterest board include pasta. So my challenge is to make awesome tasting meals without pasta and rice (ever since Galapagos, I haven’t been into eating a lot of rice, unless it’s in sushi of course). I also didn’t really want to cook this week so I wanted to get some use out of the crock pot this week. Tonight I will be making Balsamic Pot Roast in the Crock Pot.

Later on in the week I will be making pizza grilled cheese (saving that for when Josh goes to the field haha) and crock pot clam chowder. I have made it before and it’s amazing. Not as good as Meme’s clam chowder but for a crock pot recipe its so good. We are also going to try making some small bread bowls for the chowder too. Let me know if you want any of these recipes and I will be happy to send them along to you. Have a great day!!

♥ Jaimee ♥

Leave a Reply

