New Workspace

Good morning everyone! (Yes I know its getting near 11, but when you have to get up at 5 am to drive your husband to work, you are allowed to sleep in past 8 am.)

Yesterday I had fun shopping at Walmart for their back to school deals. Along with getting new pens and pencils, I also got a 6-drawer organizer for our bedroom, a new desk, and a rolling chair! I put the desk in front of the window in our living room mainly because that’s the only place that gets natural sunlight shining through the window and we have a really long living room so something needed to be placed there anyways. I decided to use this desk as my ceramic workplace. The shelves on the side have two boxes I had in my old room in Mass but now contain my ceramic tools, paints, and brushes. I had the wonderful opportunity to put together this desk and chair (and the day before that the organizer which I need to organize today.) It was pretty cool putting the chair together as I have put together our coffee table and side table, and a night stand when I worked at a hotel, but never a chair. Super easy! Here’s the almost finished look, I plan on putting a small plant on the corner to add some life to it.

Oh before I forget, I had finished my Thanksgiving Dinner ceramic piece but have been really slow to paint it. I still need to finish putting the white on it (I had to buy a new bottle) but otherwise its practically done. 🙂

Well I don’t have much else to say, sorry I’ve been kinda boring lately. Here are some cute photos of Luna to brighten anyone’s day 🙂


Thanks for reading!  ♥ Jaimee ♥

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Meme says:

    Good job with the desk and the turkey dinner ceramic looks quite awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

