Home Renovations

Hello! I know, I know..it’s been forever since I have been on here. Sorry! I have been super busy lately and so many new changes. I left my job in April to work part-time from home until my replacement caught up…she was fired and I went back for a month.. I flipped the bird to the company who really could have cared less about me…It’s been a whirlwind of craziness. Plus Josh is off at school and we will be moving to Washington and putting up our house for sale all within a month…can you say stress??

So Josh and I talked about it and we are planning on selling our house, and I thought I might post before and after pictures of the house. Well lately we have decided to sell our humble abode pending our move to Washington! We have done so much work on it and honestly I am super proud of how it’s all turned out. It’s not fully done yet, still have to finish the back-splash I started a year ago haha! We couldn’t have done all this without help from some family and my awesome friend Danielle who helped me pick out some decorations for the house to make it look like someone actually lives here.

Fun fact, if you were to google my house you can still see the photos of what the house used to look like with the ugly ass taupe color. (If you ever need to cover up a bunch of dents and dings in the wall, then paint it taupe.) So I stole the old photos and BAM! Instant comparison from what it was before to show it now after all of our hard work.

Front of House

Before

 

 

After

39301805_1797100190359223_7997512615943208960_n

Probably one of the most dramatic changes to the house was/is the changing of the bonus room back into a garage. We had help from a wonderful carpenter who took out the old crappy sliding door (which horribly enough wasn’t the worst door in the house) and installed a garage door. The guys raked the whole yard and added a fresh coat of paint on the porch. We also have painted the doors and shutters a wonderful blue which contrasts with the yellow of the house.

Living Room

Before

After

The biggest changes we have made to the living room (besides the paint, look at the ugly tope!) was the new sliding door (not pictured in the photos(sorry)) and the door added to the weird cabinet thing in the wall. We could tell that there used to be a door there previously but for some reason they took it out. It looks so much better now that we can hide that area.

Kitchen

Before

kitchen

After

Besides the fact they only took one photo of the kitchen…I’d say it definitely got a new face to it. We had originally painted it orange, which I LOVED but most people don’t want an orange kitchen so we re-painted it grey similar to the rest of the house. I did the back-splash (laying each tile individually by hand, and while 7-8 months pregnant too!) which I think looks decent. We got a new fridge and a new stove a little while back as well as painted the cabinets and put handles on the doors and drawers. I also touched up the chandelier that is in the kitchen and spruced it up with a fresh coat of paint. My personal shopper Danielle helped me pick out the tin signs which are adorable.

Bedroom 1 (Guest Room)

Before

guest room

After

So, we ended up not having enough energy to paint in here, and we rarely ever use this room anyway so we didn’t bother. But it still looks a lot better than an empty room and crappy pictures!

Bedroom 2 (Henry’s Room)

Before

JUST KIDDING…THEY NEVER TOOK A PHOTO OF THIS ROOM!

After

This was actually the first room we did any updating to. All we did was add a coat of paint and fix the way the door was sitting.

Guest Bathroom

Before

guest bath

After

All that was done was add a coat of blue paint that matches Henry’s Room and I painted the mirror. We also wanted to show a picture of the laundry room as it was not pictured originally.

Master Bedroom

Before

JUST KIDDING…THEY NEVER TOOK A PHOTO OF THIS ROOM EITHER!

After

Well I would like to show you a comparison…but alas they couldn’t have been bothered to take a photo of four boring tope walls…All that we did was added grey to three of the walls and the wall with the window is a light green to match the master bathroom.

Master Bathroom

Before

master bath

After

master bath1

They took quality photos ladies and gents…my iPhone took a better photo than their camera which is super sad. We added paint and just a simple touch as a shower curtain brings this room to life.

Master Bedroom Closet

Before

master closet

After

master closet

You don’t have to contain your excitement, I know this is phenomenal haha.

So what do you think? Let me know! Also if you have any ideas for any future blog posts, don’t keep them to yourself!!

♥ Jaimee ♥

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sandra st hilaire says:

    Nice work !
    This is a good read!

    Like

Leave a comment